Laura Herubin of Mapfre Re Elected President at IRUA Annual Meeting

April 16th, 2021

At IRUA’s Annual Meeting held virtually on April 13, 2021, the membership elected the following officers to a two-year term:

President – Laura Herubin, Mapfre Re
Vice President – William Bernens, Arch Re
Vice President – Christiane Gross, Munich Re America
Treasurer – Dwayne Elliott, American Agricultural
Secretary – Tim Poeton, State National
Immediate Past President – Andrew Downing, Tysers Re and who has just completed his
two-year term as President

Newly elected Directors are:

Jennifer Uy, Mapfre Re
Ryan Walsh, EMC Re
Carl Weinberger, Munich Re America.

Following the Annual Meeting a “Panel Discussion” took place on the theme of “A New Decade – A New Vision” with panelists Jay Woods of Guy Carpenter; Lisa Borsuk of Aon; and Jeff Irvan of BMS Re. The moderator was Arlene Kern of Munich Re America who had just stepped down as IRUA Immediate Past President.