Education & Claims Committee

COMMITTEE CHARGE

  • To assess on an ongoing basis the educational needs of the IRUA membership.
  • To develop educational curriculum and programs to address the needs identified.
  • To assist the education committee chairperson by arranging for educational programs to be offered to staff of member and non-member organizations.
  • To report on committee activity at regular business meetings to include the results of previous programs and new program ideas, if any
  • To keep abreast of developments within the reinsurance industry bearing on claims costs or claims-handling techniques, and to make regular committee reports on such at Association meetings.
  • To assist the Conference Committee chairperson by arranging for presentation of suitable subjects as part of the conference program.
  • To conduct claims seminars of min-sessions, either in conjunction with or without non-claims topics, for both members and non-members of the Association covering pertinent and topical subjects as often as desirable.
  • Maintain an active listing of the Educational Programs available for the Reinsurance Industry and make this available to member companies.

COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS

Christiane Gross
Munich Re America
cgross@munichreamerica.com

John West
Apetrop USA, Inc.
john.west@apetropusa.com

MEMBERS

Bill Bernens
Arch Re
wbernens@archreco.com

Paul Carroll
Markel Global Re
paul.carroll@markelcorp.com

Frank DeMento
Trans Re
fdemento@transre.com

Dwayne Elliott
American Agricultural Insurance Company
delliott@aaic.com

Anthony Ginetto
Holborn Corporation
anthonyg@holborn.com

Tom Gubash
Renaissance Re
tgubash@renre.com

Laura Herubin
Mapfre Re North America
lherubin@mapfre.com

Cherie Hester-Blue
Tokio/HCC
CBLUE@tmhcc.com

James Jackson
Partner Reinsurance Company US
james.jackson@partnerre.com

Wendall Jackson
Partner Re
wendell.jackson@partnerre.com

Arlene Kern
Munich Re
akern@munichreamerica.com

Candice A. Magee
Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa
candy@fmh.com

Julie A. McLoughlin
Guy Carpenter & Company, LLC
julie.a.mcloughlin@guycarp.com

Paul McKeon
Trans Re
pmckeon@transre.com

Megan Mongan
Everest Re
megan.mongan@everestre.com

Meredith Ramcharan
Arch Re
mramcharan@archreco.com