Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past President and shall conduct the affairs of the Association between meetings of the Board of Directors.  In addition, this Committee serves as the Nominating Committee with the Immediate Past President as Chairperson and serves to act, in accordance with the provisions of Article VII of the Bylaws with respect to the election of officers and directors.  The Executive Committee also has taken over the role of the Awards Committee in selecting appropriate recipients – with Education/Calms input as respects the Claims Award – of the Association’s awards.

Executive Committee Members

Arlene Kern, IRUA President
Munich Reinsurance America
akern@munichreamerica.com

William Bernens, IRUA Treasurer
Arch Reinsurance Company
wbernens@archreco.com

Andrew Downing, IRUA Vice President
andrew.downing@stonybrookcapital.com

Laura Herubin, IRUA Secretary
Vice President Underwriting – North America
MAPFRE RE
lherubin@mapfre.com

Mike Sowa, IRUA Immediate Past President
Aspen Re
Mike.Sowa@aspen-re.com

Robert A. Calinoff, IRUA Counsel
Calinoff & Katz, LLP
rcalinoff@candklaw.com

Jerry Wallis, IRUA Executive Director
Jeremy R. Wallis, Reinsurance Consulting & Arbitration Services
jwallis@irua.org

Maria Sclafani, IRUA Executive Administrator
The Beaumont Group, Inc.
mcs@irua.org