Membership Committee

 

COMMITTEE CHARGE

  • Study and recommend policy to the board relating to the building and maintenance of membership in the organization.
  • Study and recommend a long-range plan of membership goals and activities to meet these goals.
  • When appropriate, examine applications for membership and make recommendations to the board.
  • Explore reasons for each membership cancellation and submit a report on the findings. If applicable, issue a report on any organizational shortcomings responsible for cancellation.
  • Review periodically, and if necessary make recommendations on current rules and regulations, qualifications relating to membership as outlined in the bylaws.
  • Develop a list of membership prospects with assignments for personal contacts to be made by committee members, board, and staff.
  • Assist the staff in acquiring biographies and information about activities of new members for use in the organizations newsletter, journal, etc.
  • Review regularly with the Executive Director the membership recruitment activities carried on by IRUA headquarters.
  • Be familiar with the type and scope of membership activities and programs conducted by other industry organizations


CO-CHAIRS
Andrew Downing
Tysers Re
andrew.downing@tysers.com

Tim Poeton
State National
tpoeton@statenational.com

MEMBERS
Thomas Hettinger
Guy Carpenter & Co, LLC
Thomas.Hettinger@guycarp.com

Keith Cartmell
Toa Re
kcartmell@toare.com

Steven Simmons
Sirius Point
steven.simmons@siriuspt.com

John West
Guy Carpenter & Company
john.west@guycarp.com

James Wilson
Partner Re US
james.wilson@partnerre.com

5.23.22