Conference Committee

The committee purpose is to organize the program for each Annual Conference held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of Members.  The location of the Conference is selected by the Board of Directors or Executive Committee based on request-for-proposals received.

Once the Committee chairperson has determined the nature of the program to be presented, provided complete speaker contact information, topic titles and topic summaries to the executive staff, they will follow-up with all speakers, prepare and distribute all marketing materials and administer the Conference which will be conducted by the Conference Program Chair and members of his/her committee.

COMMITTEE CHARGE

  1.  Determine subjects of topical interest to the Association membership.
  2. Solicit speakers to present suitable subjects before the membership at regular and special meetings.
  3. Formulate program agenda and make timely confirmation of same to the President and Executive Director.

CHAIR
Laura Herubin
Mapfre Re
lherubin@mapfre.com

MEMBERS
Anthony Joseph
G. J. Sullivan Company
tony.joseph64@yahoo.com

Kevin Rentko
Renaissance Reinsurance U.S. Inc.
krentko@renre.com

Arlene Kern
Munich Reinsurance America
akern@munichreamerica.com

Campbell Brown
Odyssey Re
cbrown@odysseyre.com

Dwayne Elliott
American Agriculture Insurance Company
delliott@aaic.com

Scott Mackie
XL Catlin Re
scott.mackie@xlcatlin.com

Rod Thaler
Holborn Corporation
rodt@holborn.com