Conference Committee

The committee purpose is to organize the program for each Annual Conference held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of Members.  The location of the Conference is selected by the Board of Directors or Executive Committee based on request-for-proposals received.

Once the Committee chairperson has determined the nature of the program to be presented, provided complete speaker contact information, topic titles and topic summaries to the executive staff, they will follow-up with all speakers, prepare and distribute all marketing materials and administer the Conference which will be conducted by the Conference Program Chair and members of his/her committee.

COMMITTEE CHARGE

  1.  Determine subjects of topical interest to the Association membership.
  2. Solicit speakers to present suitable subjects before the membership at regular and special meetings.
  3. Formulate program agenda and make timely confirmation of same to the President and Executive Director.

CO-CHAIRS
William Bernens
Arch Re
wbernens@archreco.com

Laura Herubin
Mapfre Re
lherubin@mapfre.com

Elizabeth M. Hodge
SCOR Reinsurance Company
ehodge@scor.com

MEMBERS
Abbey Allen
Partner Re
Abigail.allen@partnerre.com

Dawnmarie Black
Lloyd’s America
dawnmarie.black@lloyds.com

Paul Carroll
Markel Global Re
paul.carroll@markelcorp.com

Keith Cartmell
Toa Reinsurance Co of America
kcartmell@toare.com

Phil Clancey
Guy Carpenter & Company
Philip.Clancey@guycarp.com

Sam DeGiovanni
Ryan Re
sam.degiovanni@ryansg.com

Andrew Downing
aldowning64@yahoo.com

Dwayne Elliott
American Agricultural Insurance Company
delliott@aaic.com

Josh Hackett
Arch Re
jhackett@archreco.com

Michael Schummer
Munich Re
mschummer@munichre.com

Danny Hojonowski
Trans Re
dhojnowski@transre.com

Julie McLoughlin
Guy Carpenter & Company
julie.mcloughlin@guycarp.com

10.9.22